7am EST.
...either way...I need sleep.
My insomnia spells happen more than they should during the winter/spring. Thankfully, this winter hasn't seen the worse of my "coma naps" (characterized by sleeping >4hrs during a nap that was meant to be...probably 2hrs.) I think living somewhere that has sunshine most days during the winter season has benefited me greatly in regards to feeling the need to sleep endlessly. Hibernation, what?
But insomnia...heh...whole 'nother ball game. Coma-nap=take a nap >4hrs, wake up and try to go to sleep at a normal bedtime, fail, stay awake for a bit, finally attempt sleep, annnnd sleep. But if I didn't take a nap, and I'm awake at 5am for no reason, then...frick.
-For the record, I DID attempt and succeed in sleep tonight at some point...I think it was at 10:30pm that I went to sleep, then later at 2am woke up from a stupid dream and could not fall back asleep for the life of me.-
On the plus side, my insomnia spells are very productive. I crochet. knit. watch hulu. facebook stalk. journal. drink tea. check email. repeat everything mentioned. and then I create blogs. My blogs in past years have usually survived for a couple years, here and there. I get busy, go on a hiatus, figure there's too much of a time gap and eventually shut the whole thing down. BUT. But this time...I will try to keep this blog alive for
I feel accomplished.
Created a blog, made a twitter account (just because), tweeted my first tweet (god that sounds lame), posted a post, did some crocheting, put a pika on my page (soo cute!), and found myself way-too-happy about the wine-gadget that I found and put at the bottom of my blog (score). nbd.
...I can now go to bed and attempt sleep again...and then try to wake up to my alarm at 8am for a run [and probably sleep through it and not go work out]. This is why I am out of shape.
Well frick.. does this mean that I need to actually use my twitter?? I mean, if someone that doesn't suck is finally on it.....
ReplyDelete